Life in Cold Blood

Life in Cold Blood is a study of the evolution and habits of amphibians and reptiles, it is the sixth and last of Attenborough's specialised surveys following his major trilogy that began with Life on Earth.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2008 - 2008)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Armoured Giants

Episode 1x05; Mar 3, 2008

David Attenborough meets the reptile heavyweights - the tortoises, turtles and crocodiles, showing what it's like to live within a suit of armour, and revealing a dynamic, warm and caring side to these ancient giants.Mating giant tortoises fit togeth

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Armoured GiantsMar 3, 2008
1x04: Sophisticated SerpentsFeb 25, 2008
1x03: Dragons of the DryFeb 18, 2008
View full episode list »