Road to Avonlea

Based on a series of novels by Lucy Maud Montgomery, author of Anne of Green Gables, Road to Avonlea follows a young rich girl as she is sent to live with relatives in the fictional town of Avonlea, Prince Edward Island in the early 1900s.

Sara Stanley (Sarah Polley) is a 10-year-old Montréal heiress who is sent by her wealthy father to live with her two maiden aunts, Hetty and Olivia King, to be near her late mother's side of the family.

This critically-acclaimed Canadian favourite follows Sarah as she struggles to transition from her privileged Montréal life to survive emotionally in rural Avonlea without her father, as well as the drama and romance of the other members of the King family and other residents of the Avonlea community.

Show Info

Network: Canada CBC (1990 - 1996)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Family History
Episodes ordered: 14 episodes
Created by: Kevin Sullivan

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
7x14: Bonus FeatureMar 31, 1996
7x13: So Dear to My HeartMar 31, 1996
7x12: The Last HurrahMar 24, 1996
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Avonlea (United States United States)
View all AKAs »