At Home with the Braithwaites

At Home with the Braithwaites is a British comedy-drama television series, created and written by Sally Wainwright (except for the final four episodes). The storyline follows asuburban family from Leeds, whose life is turned upside down when the mother of the family wins 38 million pounds on the lottery. It was broadcast on ITV and produced by Yorkshire Television for 26 episodes, from 20 January 2000 to 9 April 2003.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (2000 - 2003)
Schedule: Wednesdays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Sally Wainwright

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 4x06; Apr 9, 2003

Charlotte's larcenous plan goes wrong and Virginia shocks everyone with a new look. On the romantic front, Sarah confronts her feelings for Phil as his wedding to Ciara goes ahead, and Alison agonises over whether to seek happiness with hunky gardene

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x06: Episode 6Apr 9, 2003
4x05: Episode 5Apr 2, 2003
4x04: Episode 4Mar 26, 2003
View full episode list »