Secrets of Great British Castles

Historian Dan Jones explores the turbulent history behind six of Britainʼs most famous castles: Dover, the Tower of London, Warwick, Caernarfon, Stirling and Carrickfergus. Behind the walls of these celebrated strongholds are stories of intrigue, drama, romance, rebellion, and murder. Dan Jones recounts some of the many classic tales from 1000 years of British history, featuring a stellar cast of kings, queens, rogues, rebels, victims and villains.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 5 (2015 - now)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Arundel Castle

Episode 2x06; Dec 9, 2016

History series. Dan Jones visits the heart of the English countryside to explore Arundel Castle and the dramatic history of the Earls of Arundel.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x06: Arundel CastleDec 9, 2016
2x05: Lancaster CastleDec 2, 2016
2x04: Leeds CastleNov 25, 2016
View full episode list »