Hidden between the lines of the history books is the story of Mary Stuart, the young woman the world would come to know as Mary, Queen of Scots. Queen of Scotland since she was six days old, the teenage Mary is already a headstrong monarch - beautiful, passionate, and poised at the very beginning of her tumultuous rise to power. Arriving in France with four close friends as her ladies-in-waiting, Mary has been sent to secure Scotland's strategic alliance by formalizing her arranged engagement to the French king's dashing son, Prince Francis. But the match isn't signed and sealed, it depends more on politics, religion and secret agendas than affairs of the heart. With danger and sexual intrigue around every dark castle corner, Mary rallies her ladies-in-waiting and steels herself, ready to rule the new land and balance the demands of her country and her heart.

Next Episode

Leaps Of Faith

Episode 4x03; Feb 24, 2017

Gideon shows Mary what life could be like if she chose love over country. Catherine fights to cover King Charles' increasingly erratic behavior, while Claude finds an unlikely enemy in her sister

Watch Trailer

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x02: A Grain Of DeceptionFeb 17, 2017
4x01: With Friends Like TheseFeb 10, 2017
3x18: Spiders in a JarJun 20, 2016
View full episode list »