Poltergeist: The Legacy

"The Legacy" is a secret society that began many centuries ago to accumulate knowledge and artifacts to help fight against the evil in the world. This particular Legacy team is set in San Francisco in a castle-like house on Angel Island. Dr. Derek Rayne heads up the team comprised of psychiatrist, Rachel Corrigan; priest, Philip C.; ex-Navy SEAL, Nick Boyle; and researcher/psychic, Alex Moreau.

Show Info

Network: United States Showtime (1996 - 1999)
Schedule: Fridays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Fantasy Thriller Mystery
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes
Created by: Richard Barton Lewis

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Beast Within

Episode 4x22; Nov 12, 1999

Plagued by nightmares and visitations from his father's evil spirit, Derek fears that the portal to hell has been breached. He is faced with an agonizing decision—to stop the anti-Christ he may have to destroy all that he holds dear.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x22: The Beast WithinNov 12, 1999
4x21: Infernal AffairsNov 5, 1999
4x20: Mephisto StrainOct 8, 1999
View full episode list »