Lonesome Dove: The Outlaw Years

After two years spent bounty hunting, womanizing, and drinking away the painful memories of his late wife, Hannah, Newt Call returns to town to find many things have changed. His brother-in-law, Austin, is now an alcoholic sheriff, who has never fully recovered from his beloved sister's death, and blames Call for it. His father-in-law, Josiah, is the town mayor, but hasn't been right in the head since Hannah died. The town is run under the iron fist of Clayton Mosby, who also cannot forget Hannah, who looked amazingly like his late wife, Mary. The Lonesome Dove, the hotel opened by Ida Grayson, now belongs to Amanda Carpenter, a woman with a mysterious past and a determination on par with Clay Mosby's. Curtis Wells also gets a new gunsmith and a mysterious and feisty woman named Mattie Shaw.

Show Info

Network: Canada CTV (1995 - 1996)
Schedule: Thursdays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Western
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Love and War

Episode 1x22; May 16, 1996

After Amanda loses the hotel in a poker game, Clay wins it back for her, but there are strings attached. Mattie says goodbye to the men of Lonesome Dove as she prepares to move on with her life.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x22: Love and WarMay 16, 1996
1x21: MedicineMay 2, 1996
1x20: When She Was GoodApr 25, 1996
View full episode list »