Badlands, Texas

The small town of Terlingua, Texas is a little known oasis on the Rio Grande River where eccentric residents trade modern comforts for a unique brand of freedom. But the price of their freedom proves high when a brutal crime threatens to tear their town apart. This true-crime docu-series delves into the eccentric world of Terlingua as its citizens struggle to reconcile the killing of a dear friend and fight to hold the town together as it grapples with change.

Show Info

Airs on: United States National Geographic Channel (2015 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Crime
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Road Ahead

Episode 1x08; Jan 12, 2016

The town of Terlingua looks to the future; residents believe the town is changed forever and worry that the culture of alcoholism could continue to tear it apart even further.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: The Road AheadJan 12, 2016
1x07: Jurors Tell AllJan 5, 2016
1x06: Answers & AngerDec 29, 2015
View full episode list »