Try 60 days of free premium.


Set within the fictional realms of Charles Dickens' critically acclaimed novels, Dickensian brings together some of his most iconic characters, including Scrooge, Fagin and Miss Havisham, as their lives intertwine in 19th century London. The Old Curiosity Shop sits next door to The Three Cripples Pub, while Fagin's Den is hidden down a murky alley off a bustling Victorian street. With a wealth of back stories sourced from the novels, Dickensian delivers fast-paced storylines with surprising twists and turns in this 20-part series.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2015 - 2016)
Schedule: Daily at 20:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 20 episodes

Official site:

7.2 (17 votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 20

Episode 1x20; Feb 21, 2016

Arthur wants to finally become the man that his father envisioned for him, so enquires about services from Fagin and Bill Sikes. Amelia tries her wedding dress on, but her heartstrings are torn after hearing Compeyson's confession. Dodger returns and

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x20: Episode 20Feb 21, 2016
1x19: Episode 19Feb 19, 2016
1x18: Episode 18Feb 18, 2016
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Диккенсовщина (Russian Federation Russian Federation)