Rainbow is a British children's television series, created by Pamela Lonsdale, which ran between five times weekly, twice weekly and once weekly at 12:10 on Tuesdays and Fridays on the ITV network, from 1 September 1972 to 31 December 1992. After more than 1000 episodes, the series came to an abrupt end when Thames Television lost its ITV franchise at the end of 1992. Since then, it has gained cult status and continues to get frequent mentions on radio and television.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1972 - 1992)
Schedule: Weekdays at 12:10 (15 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Children

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
21x01: At the End of the RainbowDec 24, 1992
20x19: Getting OrganisedJan 31, 1992
20x16: The Zippybread ManDec 10, 1991
View full episode list »