Lark Rise to Candleford

An adaptation of Flora Thompson's autobiographical novel "Lark Rise To Candleford", set in 19 century Oxfordshire, in which a young girl moves to the local market town to begin an apprenticeship as a postmistress.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2008 - 2011)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 4x06; Feb 13, 2011

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x06: Episode 6Feb 13, 2011
4x05: Episode 5Feb 6, 2011
4x04: Episode 4Jan 30, 2011
View full episode list »