Budgie the Little Helicopter

Based on the character created by Sarah, the Duchess of York in her children's book series, Budgie the Little Helicopter is a series that ran for 39 episodes beginning in 1994 and was inspired by the Duchess' flight training experience in the Royal Navy. Budgie, a small blue helicopter with a bright yellow cap lives at Harefield Airfield in Oakhamshire. His friends include Pippa - a green, single-engined monoplane, Lionel the Helicopter, Chuck - a twin Chinook helicopter, Patsy the Stunt Plane, Oliver the Owl, Fergus the Cat and many more.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1994 - 1996)
Schedule: Mondays (10 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x13: Ups and DownsMar 25, 1996
3x12: Silent FlightMar 18, 1996
3x11: Put Up or Stuck UpMar 11, 1996
View full episode list »