The Demon Headmaster

Dinah Glass moves in with the Hunter family and starts going to the same school as her foster brothers Lloyd and Harvey. It's not easy, as they seem to hate her, and school is really strange. Pupils suddenly talk like robots and do weird things, even Dinah finds herself acting oddly. She's sure the headmaster has some kind of power over them, and is determined to find out more. But the Demon Headmaster is equally determined to stop her!. Based on Gillian Cross's books "The Demon Headmaster" and "The Prime Minister's Brain". Adapted for television by Helen Cresswell.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1996 - 1998)
Schedule: Tuesdays, Thursdays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Fantasy Science-Fiction
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x06: The Demon Headmaster Takes Over, Pt. 6Jan 22, 1998
3x05: The Demon Headmaster Takes Over, Pt. 5Jan 20, 1998
3x04: The Demon Headmaster Takes Over, Pt. 4Jan 15, 1998
View full episode list »