The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz is an animated television series produced by DIC Entertainment in 1990 to capitalize on the 50th anniversary of the 1939 classic film.
The series featured thirteen episodes and premiered on ABC, starting on September 8, 1990.It also aired on YTV from 1990 to 1995 in Canada. Reruns aired on Toon Disney from 1998 to 2002.

Dorothy has decided to return to Oz with Toto using the ruby slippers that showed up on her doorstep. Upon arriving there she reunites with the Scarecrow, Tin Man and Cowardly Lion, she learns from Glinda the Good Witch that the Wicked Witch of the West has been resurrected by evil winged monkeys and that the Emerald City has been taken over by her.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ABC (1990 - 1990)
Schedule: Saturdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Family Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Hot Air

Episode 1x13; Dec 1, 1990

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x13: Hot AirDec 1, 1990
1x12: The Day the Music DiedNov 24, 1990
1x11: Upside Down-TownNov 17, 1990
View full episode list »