Bronko Nagurski Awards

The Bronko Nagurski Awards is an annual special that presents the Bronko Nagurski Trophy to the collegiate American football player adjudged by the membership of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) to be the best defensively in the National Collegiate Athletic Association; the award is presented by the Charlotte Touchdown Club and the FWAA. The award is named for Bronko Nagurski, who played football for the University of Minnesota and the Chicago Bears. The Bronko Nagurski Trophy was first awarded in 1993 and first broadcast on Network TV in 2014.

Show Info

Airs on: United States CBS Sports Network (2014 - now)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (30 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Award Show
Genres: Sports

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

2016 Bronko Nagurski Awards

Episode 1x03; Dec 8, 2016

An awards banquet for the best defensive player in college football.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: 2016 Bronko Nagurski AwardsDec 8, 2016
1x02: 2015 Bronko Nagurski AwardsDec 11, 2015
1x01: 2014 Bronko Nagurski AwardsDec 19, 2014
View full episode list »