Try 30 days of free premium.

Specials that have been given episode numbers?

sassacass wrote 11 months ago: 1

I'm still working on getting Dimension 20 (tvmaze id 56531) in tip-top shape, and I've hit an "I don't know what to do" moment. Everyone can see the official metadata at https://www.dropout.tv/dimension-20 even without a dropout subscription.

Check out season 1. There are 3 episodes at the end that are not currently included in TVMaze's database. Based on their content, I would consider episode 18 to be an insignificant special, while episodes 19 and 20 would be significant specials. But they've been given episode numbers by the content producer, so maybe they're just episodes?

I can definitely see a very strong argument for calling episodes 19 and 20 regular episodes, but an episode called "Fantasy High: Behind the Scenes" is, in my mind, pretty clearly a behind the scenes special.

But also I'm new to editing tvmaze and really just want to do it the tvmaze way. Please advise?

JuanArango wrote 11 months ago: 1

@sassacass wrote:
I'm still working on getting Dimension 20 (tvmaze id 56531) in tip-top shape, and I've hit an "I don't know what to do" moment. Everyone can see the official metadata at https://www.dropout.tv/dimension-20 even without a dropout subscription.

Check out season 1. There are 3 episodes at the end that are not currently included in TVMaze's database. Based on their content, I would consider episode 18 to be an insignificant special, while episodes 19 and 20 would be significant specials. But they've been given episode numbers by the content producer, so maybe they're just episodes?

I can definitely see a very strong argument for calling episodes 19 and 20 regular episodes, but an episode called "Fantasy High: Behind the Scenes" is, in my mind, pretty clearly a behind the scenes special.

But also I'm new to editing tvmaze and really just want to do it the tvmaze way. Please advise?