Try 30 days of free premium.

Adventures of the Gummi Bears

Long ago, there was a thriving civilization of small humanoid bears called Gummi Bears. Possessing powerful magic and advanced technology, this race coexisted with humans until the growing rivalry forced the Gummis to flee across the sea, leaving only a small caretaker colony to prepare for a possible return. However, generations passed and the colony forgot their purpose even as human knowledge of the race faded into mere legend. All that changes when the colony meets a boy with a Gummi Bear medallion which unlocks the Great Book of Gummi which reveals lost knowledge of their past. Now the colony has dedicated themselves to the new goal to rediscover their heritage with the help of a few trusted humans while preventing new enemies like Duke Igthorn from exploiting that heritage to their own ends.

Show Info

Network: United States Disney Channel (1985 - 1991)
Schedule: Daily (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 20 episodes

6.9 (8 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x20: The Rite StuffFeb 22, 1991
6x19: Wings Over DunwynFeb 21, 1991
6x18: May the Best Princess WinFeb 20, 1991
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Приключения мишек Гамми (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.