Five's award-winning history documentary with new and baffling insights into what seem, on the surface, to be familiar stories. Volcanoes, umbrellas and virgin queens are scrutinised in this series of mind-boggling and thought-provoking documentaries.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 5 (2002 - 2012)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2012-09-25: The Man Who Stopped WW3Sep 25, 2012
2012-09-06: The King's War on WitchesSep 6, 2012
2012-08-30: Nazi Temple of DoomAug 30, 2012
View full episode list »