India's Frontier Railways

Three-part series about trains crossing borders in India, Nepal, Bangladesh and Pakistan, reconnecting families, cultures and history.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2015 - 2015)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel History
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: The Samjhauta ExpressMar 26, 2015
1x02: The Last Train in NepalMar 19, 2015
1x01: The Maitree ExpressMar 12, 2015
View full episode list »