Mr. Bean

The first episode of the original "Mr. Bean" series starring Rowan Atkinson was first broadcast on 1st January 1990. Since then Mr. Bean has become known all over the world. Created by Rowan Atkinson, Richard Curtis and Robin Driscoll, there were only 14 episodes ever made. The original series emerged from Rowan Atkinson's stage revues of the 1980′s which featured the silent odd-ball. Rowan Atkinson's comic acting genius has created a highly original work for television. The Mr. Bean series has been sold to 190 territories worldwide and has won an International Emmy and the Golden Rose of Montreux.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1990 - 1995)
Runtime: 30 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Created by: Rowan Atkinson

9.2 (15 votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x14: Hair By Mr. Bean of LondonNov 15, 1995
1x13: Goodnight, Mr. BeanOct 31, 1995
1x12: Tee Off, Mr. BeanSep 20, 1995
View full episode list »