The Bletchley Circle

"The Bletchley Circle" follows the journey of four ordinary women with extraordinary skills that helped to end World War II.

Set in 1952, Susan, Millie, Lucy and Jean have returned to their normal lives, modestly setting aside the part they played in producing crucial intelligence, which helped the Allies to victory and shortened the war.

When Susan discovers a hidden code behind an unsolved murder she is met by skepticism from the police. She quickly realises she can only begin to crack the murders and bring the culprit to justice with her former friends.

The Bletchley Circle paints a vivid portrait of post-war Britain in this fictional tale of unsung heroes.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (2012 - 2014)
Runtime: 45 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Mystery

8.3 (7 votes)

Previous Episode

Uncustomed Goods (2)

Episode 2x04; Jan 27, 2014

Lack of action by the police leaves the women to conclude there must be corruption within the vice squad and that catching the gang red-handed is their only option. Plotting to infiltrate the crime ring to find out the location of the hotel being use

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x04: Uncustomed Goods (2)Jan 27, 2014
2x03: Uncustomed Goods (1)Jan 20, 2014
2x02: Blood on Their Hands (2)Jan 13, 2014
View full episode list »