Empire Falls

Empire Falls is a two-part miniseries event tells the humorous, poignant story of a declining New England town and its inhabitants, whose lives are deeply rooted in and influenced by the Knox River and its vacant mills, their class differences, and ghosts of the past.

At the center of the story is Miles Roby, for whom the promising opportunities of youth have given way to the demands of family obligations, especially those concerning his cantankerous father Max and impressionable daughter Tick.

Show Info

Airs on: United States HBO (2005 - 2005)
Runtime: 50 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Romance
Episodes ordered: 2 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Part 2

Episode 1x02; May 29, 2005

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Part 2May 29, 2005
1x01: Part 1May 28, 2005
View full episode list »