Sherlock Holmes

Based on the characters created by Arthur Conan Doyle: Dr. John Watson returns from Afghanistan, and decides to share lodgings in Baker Street with Sherlock Holmes, an acquaintance of one of Watson's own friends. Not long afterward, Holmes brings Watson with him when he solves a murder case that has confused Inspector Lestrade. Watson soon becomes Holmes's friend, assistant, and chronicler, as the private detective takes on one baffling case after another.

Show Info

Network: United States Syndication (1954 - 1955)
Schedule: Mondays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime Mystery
Episodes ordered: 39 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x39: The Case of the Tyrant's DaughterOct 17, 1955
1x38: The Case of the Diamond ToothSep 19, 1955
1x37: The Case of the Unlucky GamblerJul 18, 1955
View full episode list »