James Hayes is a small town police man who is called to the local cemetery in the middle of the night after six people have inexplicably risen from the dead in perfect health. With no memory of their identities, they are determined to discover who they are and what has happened to them. James recognises one of them and along with local doctor Elishia Glass, struggles to keep the case hidden from his colleagues, his family and the world. The six people are all linked in some way and the search begins for someone who knows the truth about how and why they have returned.

Show Info

Airs on: Australia ABC (2015 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 20:30 (60 min)
Status: Running; returning 2018
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Fantasy Mystery
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Louise Fox Tony Ayres

Official site:

7.7 (30 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 2x06; Oct 19, 2017

James questions the unapologetic killer Phil and uncovers more of the disturbing truth about who and what he is. The Risen learn about Elishia's experiment and how they were returned to life.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x06: Episode 6Oct 19, 2017
2x05: Episode 5Oct 12, 2017
2x04: Episode 4Oct 5, 2017
View full episode list »