Married at First Sight

Married at First Sight is an extreme social experiment that follows six brave singles yearning for a life-long partnership as they agree to a provocative proposal: getting legally married to a complete stranger the moment they first meet. Four specialists – sexologist, Dr. Logan Levkoff; psychologist, Dr. Joseph Cilona; sociologist, Dr. Pepper Schwartz; and spiritual advisor, Greg Epstein – create what they believe are three perfect couples, based on scientific matchmaking. The couples will not meet until they walk down the aisle and see each other face-to-face, for the first time, at the altar. Over the course of several weeks, episodes capture each couple's journey as they go from wedding, to honeymoon, to early nesting, to the daily struggle of working on their marriage. After several weeks together, each couple must make a decision: do they remain together or decide to divorce?

Show Info

Airs on: United States Lifetime (2014 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running; returning July 2018
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Romance
Episodes ordered: 16 episodes

Official site:

5.2 (5 votes)

Next Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x16: The Final DecisionsApr 24, 2018
6x15: Eleventh HourApr 17, 2018
6x14: Second Honeymoons Part 2Apr 10, 2018
View full episode list »