American Gods - Episode Guide

Season 1

The Bone Orchard

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Apr 30, 2017

When Shadow Moon is released from prison early after the death of his wife, he meets Mr. Wednesday and is recruited as his bodyguard. Shadow discovers that this may be more than he bargained for.

The Secret of Spoons

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: May 7, 2017

After packing away his things, Shadow begins his cross-country trek with Wednesday and has an encounter with Lucy from I Love Lucy... on a TV screen. Meanwhile, Wednesday travels to Chicago to recruit an old "friend" to his cause.

Head Full of Snow

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: May 14, 2017

In two viginettes, Anubus visits one of his followers. And a Middle Eastern salesman meets a fellow countryman in a New York taxicab. Meanwhile, Sweeney discovers that he gave his lucky coin to Shadow by mistake, and Shadow discovers how Wednesday raises his money.

Git Gone

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: May 21, 2017

In flashback, the life of Laura is revealed as she deals blackjack, meets Shadow, gets married, plots a heist, has an affair, dies, and comes back as a revenant.

Lemon Scented You

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: May 28, 2017

Mr. World makes his entrance and the New Gods make Wednesday an offer he can refuse… but probably shouldn't. Meanwhile, Shadow and Laura discuss Laura's infidelity, and Mad Sweeney comes looking for his coin.

A Murder of Gods

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Jun 4, 2017

Wednesday and Shadow travel to Vulcan, Kentucky, so that Wednesday can convince an old friend to forge a special blade for him. Meanwhile, Laura and Matt Sweeney meet a new friend and go on a road trip.

A Prayer for Mad Sweeney

Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Jun 11, 2017

Ibis chronicles the journey of Mad Sweeney from Ireland to America. Meanwhile, Laura learns Sweeney's true destination.

Come to Jesus

Episode: 1x08 | Airdate: Jun 18, 2017

Wednesday travels to Kentucky to recruit an Old God in his battle against the New Gods. However, the Goddess Easter is reluctant to help. Meanwhile, Technology Boy calls in his favor with Bilquis, and Laura learns who had her killed.