Great Australian Railway Journeys

Michael Portillo ventures Down Under to explore Australia by train.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2019 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Next Episode

Kuranda to Townsville

Episode 1x05; Nov 23, 2019

From tropical rainforest to the Great Barrier Reef, Michael Portillo navigates his way by rail through Queensland, Australia, with the aid of his 1913 Bradshaw's Guide.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Canberra to MelbourneNov 16, 2019
1x03: Adelaide to Perth: The Indian PacificNov 9, 2019
1x02: Sydney to Broken HillNov 2, 2019
View full episode list »