Victoria comes to the throne at a time of great economic turbulence and resurgent republicanism – and died 64 years later the head of the largest empire the world had ever seen, having revitalised the throne's public image and become ‘grandmother of Europe'. The first series of Victoria, will tell the story of the first years of the reign, beginning with the moment of the Queen's accession in 1837, following her first faltering steps from capricious, hormonal teenager with a weak grasp on her duties and responsibilities to her marriage to Albert. The show is a saga of interlocking circles – the circuits of power in Buckingham Palace and Westminster, the intermarrying royal houses of Europe and the scandals of the below-stairs palace staff. At the centre stands the new Queen – a spirited, passionate woman who must, somehow, become an enduring icon of stability and strength.

Show Info

Network: United States PBS (2016 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

Official site:

8.4 (41 votes)

Next Episode

Et in Arcadia

Episode 3x03; Jan 27, 2019

At Osborne House, Albert relishes the opportunity to spend time with the family away from London, but Victoria is desperate to get back to the Palace and the business of politics.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x02: London Bridge is Falling DownJan 20, 2019
3x01: Uneasy Lies the Head that Wears the CrownJan 13, 2019
2x08: The Luxury of ConscienceOct 15, 2017
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Viktória (Hungary Hungary)
  • Виктория (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
View all AKAs »