Try 30 days of free premium.

Verano Azul

This series is about the adventures of a bunch of youngsters during their Summer holiday in a small town in the Southern Coast of Spain. The seven kids: Quique, Javi, Pancho, Bea, Desi, Tito and Piraña, within an age range of eight to sixteen, meet there two adults, with whom they share many new experiences, Julia, a painter, and Chanquete, an old, wise and lovable retired sailor who lives in a boat set on a hilltop. Throughout the 19 episodes several key themes are dealt with: teenage, coming of age, death, generational gap, the right to protest, ethical values, family relations, building companies' speculation in the Spanish coastline etc.

Show Info

Network: Spain TVE (1981 - 1982)
Schedule: Sundays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Spanish
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaComedyFamily

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

La Burbuja

Episode 1x09; Jan 31, 1982

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: La BurbujaJan 31, 1982
1x08: El VisitanteNov 15, 1981
1x07: Beatriz, Mon amourNov 1, 1981
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.