Try 30 days of free premium.

Brideshead Revisited

Based on the novel by Evelyn Waugh, two years in the making, and the equivalent of seven feature films back-to-back, this epic drama tells a story of romantic yearning and loss in the glittering but fading world of the British aristocracy between the wars.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (1981 - 1981)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Developed by: John Mortimer

8 (5 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Brideshead Revisited

Episode 1x11; Dec 21, 1981

Lord Marchmain comes home to Brideshead to die. In the bleak spring of 1944, Charles relives his memories as he walks through the rooms with the HQ commandant. Alone in the chapel, he whispers a prayer.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x11: Brideshead RevisitedDec 21, 1981
1x10: A Twitch Upon the ThreadDec 14, 1981
1x09: Orphans of the StormDec 7, 1981
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Utolsó látogatás (Hungary Hungary)
Try 30 days of free premium.