Try 30 days of free premium.

Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After is a British sitcom starring Terry Scott and June Whitfield. It aired from 7 May 1974 to 25 April 1979.

The series was co-written by scriptwriters John T. Chapman, Eric Merriman, Christopher Bond, John Kane and Jon Watkins.

Terry and June Fletcher are a middle-aged, middle-class couple who find themselves alone when their grown-up children, daughters Susan and Debbie, leave home. However, they are not alone for long as Aunt Lucy comes to live with them, along with her talking mynah bird.

Terry frequently hits upon an idea, which due to his foolhardy and obsessive manner he then continues with whatever the consequences, while June remains patient and tolerant.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1974 - 1978)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 19:40 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The More We Are Together

Episode 5x06; Oct 10, 1978

June gets a job, leaving Terry in the role of a 'house-husband'.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
5x06: The More We Are TogetherOct 10, 1978
5x05: A Woman Called IronsideOct 3, 1978
5x04: The King and JuneSep 26, 1978
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.