Try 30 days of free premium.

Hatfields & McCoys

The Hatfield-McCoy saga begins with 'Devil' Anse Hatfield (Costner) and Randall McCoy (Paxton). Close friends and comrades during the Civil War, they returned to their neighboring homes - Hatfield in West Virginia, McCoy just across the Tug River border in Kentucky - to increasing tensions, misunderstandings and resentments that soon exploded into all-out warfare between the two families. As hostilities grew, friends, neighbors and outside forces joined the fight, bringing the two states to the brink of another Civil War.

Show Info

Network: United States History (2012 - 2012)
Schedule: Mon, Tue, Wed at 21:00 (120 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaRomanceWestern
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

7.9 (28 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; May 30, 2012

The Hatfields are forced deeper into the mountains to avoid the bounty hunters hired by the McCoys and their lawyer; Johnse Hatfield eyes another McCoy woman and the fighting between the two clans escalates to the point of almost being another civil

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3May 30, 2012
1x02: Episode 2May 29, 2012
1x01: Episode 1May 28, 2012
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Hatfield-McCoy viszály (Hungary Hungary)
  • Хэтфилды и Маккои (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.