Hate in America

Building on the success of the Hate in America special that aired in 2015, Investigation Discovery (ID) and Emmy Award-winning journalist Tony Harris are teaming with premier civil rights advocacy organization, the Southern Poverty Law Center (SPLC) and its legendary founder, Morris Dees, to be the first network to produce a series showcasing stories from the organization's case files in a new series – Hate in America. The SPLC, which has been fighting hate and bigotry through litigation and education for more than four decades, is currently tracking nearly 800 active hate groups across the country, which target entire classes of people for their race, religion, sexual orientation, or other immutable characteristics. These groups, according to SPLC, seek to divide our society with bigotry and, too often, violence.

Show Info

Network: United States Investigation Discovery (2016 - now)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Lone Wolves

Episode 1x03; Mar 21, 2016

In this episode of HATE IN AMERICA, Harris investigates the rise of the lone wolf, revealing startling information about the dramatic increase of this deadly threat. Harris travels the country to investigate three distinct lone wolf attacks, delving

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Lone WolvesMar 21, 2016
1x02: A Town on FireMar 24, 2016
1x01: The Klan on TrialFeb 29, 2016
View full episode list »