Try 30 days of free premium.


David Attenborough looks at the extraordinary ends to which animals and plants go in order to survive. Featuring epic spectacles, amazing TV firsts and examples of new wildlife behaviour.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

7.5 (6 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x10; Dec 14, 2009

Primates are just like humans - intelligent, quarrelsome, family-centred.Huge armies of Hamadryas baboons, 400 strong, battle on the plains of Ethiopia to steal females and settle old scores. Japanese macaquesin Japan beat the cold by lounging in the

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: PrimatesDec 14, 2009
1x09: PlantsDec 7, 2009
1x08: Creatures of the DeepNov 30, 2009
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Elävä planeetta (Finland Finland)
  • Az Élet (Hungary Hungary)
  • Das Wunder Leben (Switzerland Switzerland)
Try 30 days of free premium.