Try 30 days of free premium.

Amish in the City

This reality series chronicles the experience of five Amish people on rumspringa -- the time when people leave the Amish community to experience the outside world -- as they live with six "city kids" in a Hollywood Hills house. "Real World" style culture clashes ensue. Show Background: The show generated a good bit of controversy when UPN announced the project, but some of the rumbling died down after the network previewed the show for critics and appeared true to its word that it treated the Amish kids -- three men and two women -- with respect.

Show Info

Network: United States UPN (2004 - 2004)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 9 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

I Am Torn

Episode 1x09; Sep 21, 2004

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: I Am TornSep 21, 2004
1x08: We're Going to Amish CountrySep 15, 2004
1x07: We're Going to Walk Down the Red CarpetSep 8, 2004
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.