Try 30 days of free premium.

The Adventures of Brisco County, Jr.

The Adventures of Brisco County, Jr. follows a man seeking vengeance against the man who murdered his father. He becomes a bounty hunter although he was trained as a lawyer. Unfortunately his father's killer, John Bly, has his own criminal gang to keep Brisco at bay. But Brisco is aided by his own gang of sorts: dance hall girl extraordinaire Dixie Cousins, rival bounty hunter Lord Bowler, fellow lawyer Socrates Poole and scientist Professor Wickwire. Although the series was set in the Old West, Brisco had an assortment of nifty modern gadgets and then there were the mysterious Orbs scattered about which almost seemed to have supernatural powers.

Show Info

Network: United States FOX (1993 - 1994)
Schedule: Sundays at 19:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: ActionAdventureWestern
Episodes ordered: 27 episodes

8.2 (17 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

High Treason Part II

Episode 1x27; May 20, 1994

In part 2, Brisco and Bowler manage to escape the firing squad by faking their deaths. Unfortunately, their ploy doesn't last long and the megalomaniacal General Quarry sends Colonel March and a squad of elite trackers on their trail.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x27: High Treason Part IIMay 20, 1994
1x26: High Treason Part IMay 13, 1994
1x25: Bad Luck BettyApr 29, 1994
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.