Four Feather Falls

Four Feather Falls was an animated puppet TV show produced by Gerry Anderson for Granada Television that aired on the ITV network in 1960.

The setting is the late 19th-century fictional Kansas town of Four Feather Falls, where the hero of the series, Tex Tucker, is a sheriff. The four feathers of the title refers to four magical feathers given to Tex by the Indian chief Kalamakooya as a reward for saving his grandson: two allowed Tex's guns to swivel and fire without being touched whenever he was in danger, and two conferred the power of speech on Tex's horse and dog.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (1960 - 1960)
Schedule: Thursdays (15 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Western
Episodes ordered: 39 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Ride 'Em Cowboy

Episode 1x39; Nov 17, 1960

Tex takes part in the rodeo against Silver City's best rider, Bart Stevens, who decides to cheat by using Pedro and Fernando to sabotage his opponents.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x39: Ride 'Em CowboyNov 17, 1960
1x38: AmbushNov 10, 1960
1x37: Happy BirthdayNov 3, 1960
View full episode list »