Try 30 days of free premium.

Why Not? with Shania Twain - Episode Guide

Season 1

From This Moment On

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: May 8, 2011

No image (yet).

Following Shania Twain as she sets out to regain her voice (and put her life back together as well) following a painful divorce. Joining her on the way, her sister, friends, bandmates and others in the music industry.

Battling Betrayal

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: May 15, 2011

No image (yet).

Shania visits the Canadian cities where her career took off. The hour also focuses on her struggles with fame, romance with her ex-husband, producer Robert "Mutt" Lange, and a betrayal that followed.

What happens in Vegas?

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: May 22, 2011

No image (yet).

In Las Vegas, Shania is offered a gig at Caesar's Palace. She also seeks advice from her old friend Gladys Knight on how to regain her voice and confidence.

Fear is Just a Four-Letter Word

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: May 29, 2011

No image (yet).

Shania seeks to regain her voice at a Taos, N.M., retreat that specializes in coping with grief and loss. While there, her therapy includes a challenging rock climb.

Finding My Voice

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Jun 5, 2011

No image (yet).

Shania goes to New York for a photo shoot; meets with music producer David Foster about her single "Today," and must summon up the courage to sing for him; and relaxes with friends Bo Derek and John Corbett in Santa Barbara, Ca.

Endless Love

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Jun 12, 2011

No image (yet).

Season 1 finale: Shania concludes her tour, weds Frédéric Thiébaud in Puerto Rico and records a duet of "Endless Love" with Lionel Richie.

Try 30 days of free premium.