The Secret

Coleraine, Northern Ireland, 1990. Colin Howell is a leading member of the Baptist community, and a loving husband and father. But when he meets fellow Baptist, Hazel Buchanan, they embark on an affair, which will have cataclysmic consequences for themselves, for Colin's wife Lesley and for Hazel's husband, Trevor, Wanting to remain in the Baptist church Colin refuses to consider divorce, but he and Hazel are desperate to find some way to be together. When Lesley's father dies, and she contemplates suicide, Colin believes that he has found a way...

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

7.7 (6 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; May 20, 2016

The past catches up with Colin as he is finally driven to confess his crime. But when Hazel pleads not guilty, will Colin take all the blame?

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Episode 4May 20, 2016
1x03: Episode 3May 13, 2016
1x02: Episode 2May 6, 2016
View full episode list »