Sa Yug Shin

The drama is based on the historical background of King Sejo (1455-68) and the six loyal subjects, known as "sayuksin." The story tells the tale of six royal officals of the court who try to help restore Danjong of Joseon to power and fight against the coup led by Sejo of Joseon. It is a story of six loyalists who were killed in an attempt to restore the dethroned King Danjong after the notoriously brutal King Sejo seized power.

Show Info

Network: Korea, Republic of KBS2 (2007 - 2007)
Schedule: Wednesdays, Thursdays at 21:55 (65 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Korean
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 24 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 24

Episode 1x24; Nov 1, 2007

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x24: Episode 24Nov 1, 2007
1x23: Episode 23Oct 31, 2007
1x22: Episode 22Oct 18, 2007
View full episode list »

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Six Scholars (United States United States)
  • Six Martyred Ministers (United States United States)
  • Sa-wook Shin (Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of)
  • 사육신 (Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of)
View all AKAs »