Try 30 days of free premium.

Great Expectations

Lavish adaptation of the classic Charles Dickens novel in which orphan Pip becomes a gentleman when his life is transformed by a mystery benefactor.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (40 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaRomance
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

7.5 (10 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Dec 29, 2011

Pip wants nothing to do with Magwitch and rushes to confront Miss Havisham. At Satis House he learns that Estella may be lost to him. Back in London, Wemmick warns him that the penalty for Magwitch's return from Australia will be hanging. Now Pip mus

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Dec 29, 2011
1x02: Episode 2Dec 28, 2011
1x01: Episode 1Dec 27, 2011
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Szép remények (Hungary Hungary)
  • Большие надежды (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.