Try 30 days of free premium.

The Mrs Bradley Mysteries

The Mrs. Bradley Mysteries is a crime drama series that aired on BBC One from 1998-2000. The series is based on the character created by detective writer Gladys Mitchell.

Adela Bradley, a sophisticated woman of the world, and her chauffeur George Moody are an unlikely pair of investigators back in the England of the 1920s. The sexual tension between Mrs. Bradley and George fairly crackles along as each episode unfolds to a logical conclusion while Mrs. Bradley, with the help of her trusty chauffeur George, employs her unique sleuthing talents in solving the mysteries that come her way.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2000 - 2000)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime Mystery
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The Worsted Viper

Episode 1x04; Feb 6, 2000

Mrs Bradley visits the seaside resort of Porth Carrack, where she is to present Inspector Christmas with the freedom of the town. The vicar's daughter is found dead, strangled with a worsted viper.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The Worsted ViperFeb 6, 2000
1x03: Laurels Are PoisonJan 30, 2000
1x02: The Rising of the MoonJan 23, 2000
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.