Try 30 days of free premium.

Robin of Sherwood

This acclaimed British series adds a bit of sorcery and mysticism to the swordplay and social justice that make the Robin Hood legend so enduring. Heading up the superb ensemble cast are Michael Praed (Dynasty) as Robin of Loxley, Ray Winstone (Beowulf) as seething-mad Scarlet, and Nickolas Grace (Brideshead Revisited) as the greedy, conniving Sheriff of Nottingham. In the final 13 episodes, Robert of Huntingdon (Jason Connery, Shanghai Noon) assumes Robin's mantle. Shot entirely on location in England, the series also features an award-winning score by the Irish band Clannad.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (1984 - 1986)
Schedule: Saturdays at 18:30 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: ActionAdventure
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes
Created by: Richard Carpenter

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The Time of the Wolf (2)

Episode 3x13; Jun 28, 1986

Robin and his band are unwilling to stand by and see their friends starve, so they prepare the Wickham villagers for action.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x13: The Time of the Wolf (2)Jun 28, 1986
3x12: The Time of the Wolf (1)Jun 21, 1986
3x11: RutterkinJun 14, 1986
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.