Try 30 days of free premium.

Alias Grace

The story of Alias Grace follows Grace Marks, a poor, young Irish immigrant and domestic servant in Upper Canada who, along with stable hand James McDermott, was convicted of the brutal murders of their employer, Thomas Kinnear, and his housekeeper, Nancy Montgomery, in 1843. James was hanged while Grace was sentenced to life imprisonment. Grace became one of the most enigmatic and notorious women of 1840s Canada for her supposed role in the sensational double murder, and was eventually exonerated after 30 years in jail. Her conviction was controversial, and sparked much debate about whether Grace was actually involved in the murder, or merely an unwitting accessory. The mini is inspired by the historical true story of convicted murderer Grace Marks and based on Margaret Atwood's novel.

Show Info

Network: Canada CBC (2017 - 2017)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaCrimeThriller
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Sarah Polley

Official site:

7.2 (47 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Part 6

Episode 1x06; Oct 30, 2017

In 1859, Simon joins the Union Army; Grace gets some unexpected news in 1872.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Part 6Oct 30, 2017
1x05: Part 5Oct 23, 2017
1x04: Part 4Oct 16, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.