Try 30 days of free premium.


Ichigo Kurosaki is a teenager gifted with the ability to see spirits. His life is drastically changed by the sudden appearance of a Soul Reaper—one who governs the flow of souls between the human world and the afterlife—named Rukia Kuchiki, who arrives in search of a Hollow, a dangerous lost soul. When Rukia is severely wounded defending Ichigo from the Hollow, she attempts to transfer half of her reiatsu energy to Ichigo so that he can defeat the Hollow. However, Ichigo takes almost all of her energy, transforming into a Soul Reaper and allowing him to defeat the Hollow with ease. With her powers diminished, Rukia is left stranded in the human world until she can recover her strength. In the meantime, Ichigo must take over Rukia's role as a Soul Reaper, battling Hollows and guiding souls to the afterlife realm known as the Soul Society.

Show Info

Network: Japan TV Tokyo (2004 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 19:30 (30 min)
Status: Running
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: ActionAdventureAnimeFantasy
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes
Created by: Tite Kubo

Official site:

8.3 (63 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 17x26; Sep 30, 2023

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
17x26: BlackSep 30, 2023
17x25: The MasterSep 30, 2023
17x24: Too Early To Win Too Late To KnowSep 23, 2023
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • ブリーチ
Try 30 days of free premium.