Try 30 days of free premium.

Courage the Cowardly Dog

The things he does for love! Welcome to the middle of Nowhere, Kansas. Population: one kind old lady, one crabby old man, one timid dog and all sorts of creepy creatures, scary monsters and crazed villains! It's a living nightmare for poor Courage, who faces these unthinkable dangers with his body shaking and his tail between his legs. But Courage loves his sweet Muriel and grumpy Eustace, so he digs deep to find the strength to save his beloved family from deadly weremoles, dark shadows and other sinister elements that pop up all over this terrifying town. With clever nods to classic horror films, this action-packed animated series keeps laughs and scares coming as Courage outwits evil with his singular brand of bravery.

Show Info

Network: United States Cartoon Network (1999 - 2002)
Schedule: Fridays at 04:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: AdventureChildrenHorror
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes
Created by: John Dilworth

7.6 (23 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x13: Remembrance of Courage Past/PerfectNov 22, 2002
4x12: Cabaret Courage/Wrath of the LibrarianNov 15, 2002
4x11: Courageous Cure/Ball of RevengeNov 8, 2002
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Bátor, a gyáva kutya (Hungary Hungary)
  • Кураж, трусливый пес (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.