South Africa Walks

Julia Bradbury sets out on four walks that explore South Africa's claim to be 'a world in one country', going far beyond the normal tourist destinations to a series of increasingly remote locations.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2010 - 2010)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Green Kalahari

Episode 1x04; Apr 29, 2010

Julia's final walk takes her to the remote north-west corner of South Africa. This is the edge of the Kalahari Desert and the setting for Julia's most adventurous undertaking yet. Far away from the major tourist draws of the country, it is an insight

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The Green KalahariApr 29, 2010
1x03: The KrugerApr 28, 2010
1x02: The DrakensbergApr 27, 2010
View full episode list »