Try 30 days of free premium.

Destination Truth

Led by intrepid world adventurer Josh Gates, each episode of Destination Truth takes viewers on a trek across the globe as Josh investigates stories of the unexplained. Accompanied by his small crew, Josh dives into the local cultures and searches for clues to the existence of strange creatures and paranormal phenomena.

Show Info

Network: United States Syfy (2007 - 2012)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Genres: AdventureMysterySupernatural
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

7.6 (12 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Hanging Coffins / Kazakh Monster

Episode 5x07; Aug 14, 2012

In the Philippines, there is a strange place called Echo Valley. In this valley, which is located on Luzon Island, the local Igorot tribe claims that coffins containing their dead are haunted. Strange lights, disembodied voices and even violent hallu

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
5x07: Hanging Coffins / Kazakh MonsterAug 14, 2012
5x06: Vampire Monsters / Island of the DamnedAug 7, 2012
5x05: Spirits of Tikal / Creature from the Black LagoonJul 31, 2012
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

ifixdit posted 7 years ago

So sad this series was canceled, it was entertaining and adventurous, but I'm sure Josh is riding much more comfortably in his new series. Syfy wouldn't ever let Josh rent a Porsche before!

Try 30 days of free premium.