Try 30 days of free premium.


Oorlogswinter plays during the winter of 1944-1945 and ends with the liberation of the north of the Netherlands in May 1945. The protagonist is a 15-year old boy who has to deal with difficult choices imposed upon him when he more or less by accident saves a downed British pilot from capture by the Germans. This act entails grave risks for his family and other innocent civilians, betrayal looms, but not everything is always what it seems. It is only after the liberation that all pieces of the puzzle fall into place.

Show Info

Network: Netherlands NPO 1 (1975 - 1975)
Default Runtime: 25 minutes
Status: Ended
Language: Dutch
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaActionAdventure
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Aflevering 13

Episode 1x13; Dec 25, 1975

The war is almost over and Michiel has finally deduced the identity of the traitor. Unable to kill him in cold blood, he and Dirk decide to hand over the traitor to the resistance.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x13: Aflevering 13Dec 25, 1975
1x12: Aflevering 12Dec 18, 1975
1x11: Aflevering 11Dec 11, 1975
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.