Try 30 days of free premium.

Russell Howard and Mum

Russell Howard takes his "twinkly eyed smasher of a mum" Ninette on an eye-opening trip around the USA, meeting an array of weird and wonderful characters and experiencing their unusual hobbies and obsessions. Spending hours on the road together in a minivan, Russell's funny, warm and engaging relationship with his mum is put under the microscope as they discover the eccentricities of the Land of the Free, as well as having to regularly correct the peculiar local assumptions that they are in fact a couple.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Comedy Central (2016 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Comedy Travel
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Turning 60 in Japan

Episode 4x06; Nov 13, 2019

The duo head to Japan for Ninette's 60th birthday, with Russell asking to compile a bucket list of all the incredible things she would love to do.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x06: Turning 60 in JapanNov 13, 2019
4x05: Getting Cultural in KeralaNov 6, 2019
4x04: Chinese New Year in ThailandOct 30, 2019
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Russell Howard and Mum: USA Road Trip
  • Russell Howard and Mum: Globetrotters
Try 30 days of free premium.